Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dutch Van Rossum

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dutch Van Rossum

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (146 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

A Attia

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"I was shopping around for a new carrier and talked to a couple before I landed on Dutch Van Rossum. Erin was fantastic! She was quick, thorough, patient and seemed genuinely interested in getting me the right policy, not just making a sale."

Amaree Parks

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Ryan did an excellent job. He was referred to me by one of my friends. He made sure to stay in touch, was patient and throughly explained anything I had questions about!"

Brian o

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Ryan did a great job. He followed up with me multiple times and adjusted the quotes I needed for my business and vehicles. I would give 6 starts out of 5."

Marcin Zmarzly

January 14, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Dutch and Erin were fantastic to work with. They helped us with our life insurance and were very patient with our schedule. Highly recommend the crew here."

Brandon

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"Thank you to Alma, who was a pleasure to work with. Very friendly, compassionate, and reliable.  Our previous provider increased our rates and Alma assisted us in obtaining a lower rate. We could not be happier and we appreciate that she ensured we have the proper coverage to match our needs.  Thank you again, Alma, for your assistance and support."

myra santos

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"great agency that helped me picked the best plan for me. i even brought in my current insurance and the agent did a comparison for me and listed out the pro and cons of both, but never really pressured me to pick state farm. i didn’t feel the typical “sales” pressure I get when I go into any office. They were so friendly and encouraged me to reach out if i had any questions. they helped me set up my policy a couple days later without skipping a beat. i cannot recommend them enough, A+."

Gurpreet Mann

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have been with Dutch for over 5 years and customer service is excellent. I had a claim last year and it was very smooth process. Dutch followed up immediately for 1 small hiccup. Overall the staff is very friendly and prompt. Highly recommend Dutch and State Farm for insurance needs."

calcifer black

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Alma is the best agent she answers all my questions, takes care of all my changes in a timely manner and is always there when I need her."

Gianna Campo

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! Erin, Dutch and team are really knowledgeable. Best agent in town!"

Jennifer Sinha

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan McGran did an amazing job in getting an excellent home and car policy for me Very professional and quick with details. I left Allstate after 20 years as Ryan made it easy to see State Farm was the right company to choose ."

Rebecca Williams

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantabulous customer service. They know how to treat you right at this office!"

Mike Perillo

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dutch and Erin are extremely helpful with not only me, but my daughter as well. You can count on quick replies and extraordinary care. Thank you!"

Erik Sanzotti

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Dutch for several years and have had nothing but good experiences. He is quick to respond and always there to give good advice when needed. He is someone you can count on."

Jennifer Wollard

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Dutch Van Rossum team, specifically Alma, was so wonderful to work with. So personable, caring and efficient. She helped us get lower rates after another company tried to hike our premiums, she made sure we had the right coverages for our needs and made us feel like family."

Kurt Wegner

September 19, 2022

1  out of  5
"Doesn’t return calls. Has assistant sue quotes and the quote was double the price compared to another State Farm agent."

Charles Austin

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a longtime customer and the service has been great the whole time! Highly recommend Statefarm and especially this branch Dutch and company are the best!!!"

bre sayre

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helpful and pleasant staff"

Derek Batker

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service. Kind clear and professional. Happy to be doing business with them."

Mackenzie Noble

May 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Erin has helped me tremendously and is always looking to guide me in the right direction. I now feel peace of mind knowing that I am insured with State Farm and she's only a phone call away!! I would highly recommend Erin and State Farm!"

Debbie Larsen

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had been with a competitor auto insurance company for decades and figured I would never leave them. That was until me and my husband started working with Dutch and Erin. They made the switch over from the predecessor company a no-brainer. The whole process from quote to policy was quick and efficient. That was a nice change of pace, since I really hate messing around with paperwork :). Keep up the Great Work Dutch and Team over at State Farm!!!"

Brian Olivares

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is always so nice and helpful"

Jill Noble

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. Erin and Dutch made sure my family and my business were taken care of and properly covered."

Lauren Hannigan

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Customer service is amazing and everyone is incredibly friendly! Thank you for a positive experience :)"

Alyssa Sprovieri

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just had a check-in/update call with Dutch. He was personable and explained everything clearly. Took the time to understand me and my life. My family has had insurance through his office for many years. I’m happy they referred me. Would recommend (and have) to others."

Dan Haug

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Service! Very knowledgeable and always there to help!"